Growing Apologist

Becoming a Defender of Truth

All Awesome Things Have a Beginning

on October 11, 2011

Every great thing needs an introduction, me thinks, and so here is my introduction.  I am sure it will be asked, what is the point?  Why?  Therefore, here is the reason for me creating this blog: because it is AWESOME.  J Pure and simple.  Okay, on a serious note, not that I wasn’t serious about my blog being awesome, I have a few things in mind for what I wish to accomplish with this.  Every great thing should have a direction and a purpose.  My direction is Christ and my purpose is to chat and write, reflect and gab, to learn and teach, share all the laughs and the tears.  While the title of the blog is very religious in nature, I have no plans of being theological all the time.  Even I would get bored of that.

What I do discuss, while maybe in nature is not religion related, will be faith based because faith cannot be separated from life and the Good News is not only spoken of but lived.  When I do discuss theology and the Church, I make no claims to be correct, to know everything or to be a theologian.  I am just a simple layperson trying to learn more and to share.

Please feel free to introduce yourself, to object or comment or discuss (or correct me, please!), but as always, keep it clean and friendly.  Debates are welcomed, fights are not.  Thanks!

Join the Discussion-- Leave a Comment!

