Growing Apologist

Becoming a Defender of Truth

Status Update

on December 2, 2011

Hello fellow readers!  I disappeared for a bit.  The Thanksgiving season was very busy– there was dinner with my family, with my boyfriend’s family and then with our friends, and there was Black Friday shopping, classwork, work work, and let’s just say I enjoyed every bit of it (maybe not the work stuff) but I’m glad to be moving forward.

The Advent season begun on this last Sunday, November 27th.  I am so excited for this Christmas season.  Mass is beautiful, with everything covered in purple and the readings all pointing towards the birth of Christ.  The time of preparation is upon us.  I plan to be writing about the Advent season, Christ the baby, and the Holy Family for this upcoming month.

I hope that all of your Thanksgiving seasons was wonderful!

2 responses to “Status Update

  1. Glad to have you back! I look forward to your Advent posts, it’s a very magical time of year.

  2. Pamalogist says:

    Haha, thanks, I’m happy to be too. It’s so nice to return to routine. 🙂

Join the Discussion-- Leave a Comment!

